Home » Awards » More Awards » The 2015 NSCAA Annual Media Contest

The 2015 NSCAA Annual Media Contest

As the game of soccer continues to grow in popularity U.S., the NSCAA annually award those who have chronicled soccer’s personalities, problems, games and development.

The NSCAA Annual Media Contest recognizes writers and reporters with work published in a newspaper (daily or weekly), magazine, website, television broadcast, or blog covering soccer. Freelance writers published in newspapers, magazines or as special features can also submit published articles.

Stories and features published from Dec. 1, 2014 through Nov. 30, 2015 can be entered into this year's contest. Submissions must be received on or before Sunday, Dec. 4, 2015 for consideration.

Winners will be notified late December via email or phone, and publicly recognized at the Media Appreciation Social at the NSCAA Convention in January. Winners unable to attend the Convention will be mailed their award in late January.

NOTE: One individual author is allowed one submission per category, and up to two submissions for the entire contest. If submitting two entires, please use a separate form for each story.

Articles can fall into the following categories:

  • Deadline/game stories
  • Feature stories
  • Column
  • Video feature*
  • College Student**
  • High School Student**

*Video submissions can be made using a video player link (YouTube, Vimeo, etc.). Be sure the link is active through Feb. 1, 2016.
**Articles written by a college or high school journalist. In this category only, articles can be published in a campus or high school newspaper, or blog.

Click here to download the submission form

All submissions (completed form and submission) can be emailed to mbowman@nscaa.com or mailed to:

Monique Bowman, NSCAA Communications Manager
6635 Dumont Lane, APT 110
Columbus, Ohio 43235

Past Winners

2015 NSCAA Media Contest Winners

2014 NSCAA Media Contest Winners

2013 NSCAA Writing Contest Winners

2012 NSCAA Writing Contest Winners

2011 NSCAA Writing Contest Winners