Home » Awards » More Awards » Jerry Yeagley Award for Exceptional Personal Service

Jerry Yeagley Award for Exceptional Personal Service

The Jerry Yeagley Award for Exceptional Personal Service is presented annually to a college men’s or women’s soccer player (past or present) who has demonstrated exceptional personal achievement and extraordinary accomplishment that transcend normal expectation, and who is or was an example and inspiration to his/her teammates and university. 

The recipient should exhibit the qualities of sportsmanship, integrity, respect and concern for others, leadership, generosity and appreciation and should exhibit a strong work ethic and have the ability to rise above adversity. Please understand that when the award speaks of exceptional personal achievement or extraordinary accomplishment, it can be an individual who has overcome personal challenges or the perseverance to overcome professional challenges. 

Any former college player is eligible for the award but the nomination must come from a member of an active NSCAA College Services program. 

2015 Jerry Yeagley Exceptional Personal Service Award nomination form

Past Winners

  • 2015 - Mark Spiegel, Mark Your Own Ball Day
  • 2014 - Ben Gucciardi, Soccer Without Borders
  • 2013 - Lorrie Fair, United States Women's National Team
  • 2012 - Heather Walls, Centre College (Ky.) 
  • 2011 - Mary McVeigh, Dartmouth College
  • 2010 - Diego Gutierrez, Philadelphia Union
  • 2009 - Lauren Gregg, U.S. Women's National Team
  • 2008 - Curtis Pride, Gallaudet University
  • 2007 - Hugo Salcedo, U.S. Soccer
  • 2006 - Derek Arneaud, East Stroudsburg University
  • 2005 - Don Rawson, Indiana Soccer Association