Home » Awards » More Awards

More Awards

In all, nearly 10,000 awards are presented by the NSCAA each year. These awards and recognition are available only to NSCAA member coaches and their players.


Nominations and voting vary by award.  At this time, all awards on this page are managed via the PDFs that can be found here.

Long-Term Service Awards

Each year, the NSCAA presents Long-Term Service Awards to individuals who have raised soccer to new heights in their respective levels of the game through his or her long-term dedication to the game.  These awards include the Bill Jeffrey Award recognizing long-term service to intercollegiate soccer, the Robert W. "Robby" Robinson Award recognizing long-term service to interscholastic soccer and the Charlotte Moran Award recognizing long-term service to youth soccer.

Mike Berticelli Excellence in Coaching Education Award

The Mike Berticelli Excellence in Coaching Education Award is presented in memory of the Notre Dame coach who was serving as NSCAA’s Vice President of Education when he passed away in January 2000. It is presented to a member of the NSCAA Academy staff in recognition of positive contributions to the game of soccer and excellence in coaching education. View past Mike Berticelli Award winners.

Honorary All-America

Each year the NSCAA Honorary All-America award is presented to those who have brought particular distinction to the sport of soccer through their efforts within and beyond the boundaries of the sport. Among past recipients are MLS owner/investor Lamar Hunt, Special Olympics founder Eunice Kennedy Shriver, comedian Jon Stewart, three U.S. astronauts and soccer legend Pelé.  View the full list of Honorary All-America Award recipients.

30 Under 30 Program

The NSCAA is looking for a special group of young coaches who want to lead the way in developing soccer players and enhancing the game.

Launched in 2013, the 30-Under-30 program is a year-long education and mentorship opportunity for a select few up-and-comers who have made soccer coaching their career of choice. This program was created to support fledgling coaches and foster their growth at a crucial point in their vocation. [+] Click here for more information and to apply

Women's Soccer Award of Excellence

Sponsored by Washington Area Girls Soccer (WAGS), the Women's Soccer Award of Excellence was established in 1999 to recognize those who have brought honor and distinction to women's soccer. WAGS has supplied sponsorship funds from this award to be used in the promotion of the women's game through various inner-city programs. Funds also will be donated to charities that promote female soccer participation. View past award winners.

Jerry Yeagley Award for Exceptional Personal Achievement

The Jerry Yeagley Award for Exceptional Personal Service is presented annually to a college men’s or women’s soccer player (past or present) who has demonstrated exceptional personal achievement and extraordinary accomplishment that transcend normal expectation, and who is or was an example and inspiration to his/her teammates and university.  Learn more.

Letters of Commendation

The NSCAA Letter of Commendation is presented to recognize an NSCAA member for unusual achievement that clearly exceeds performance requirements, expectations or contributions beneficial to the NSCAA or soccer in the United States. View Past Recipients

Coach Won-Lost-Tied Records

Each year, the NSCAA honors coaches who achieve milestone victories (such as 100, 200 or 300 wins).

Writing Awards

The NSCAA Writing Contest was begun by the NSCAA in 1995 to recognize the writers who best chronicle soccer's personalities, problems, games and growth each year. The published work of any accredited writer for a daily or weekly newspaper, weekly or monthly magazine or media-related Internet site is eligible for consideration.