Home » Awards » College » NSCAA National and Regional Coaches of the Year

NSCAA National and Regional Coaches of the Year

The NSCAA honors National and Regional Collegiate Coaches of the Year at the following levels:

  • NCAA Division I, II and III men and women
  • NAIA men and women
  • NCCAA Division I and II men and women
  • Junior College Division I and III men and women


To qualify for consideration, a coach must be an individual NSCAA member as well as have a successful record for that season. In addition, the coach should exhibit:

  • Knowledge of the game (rules, systems, coaching philosophy)
  • Rapport with the team (respect of the players)
  • Team image (team conduct, style of play, performance)
  • Conduct on the field (positive behavior)
  • Work for coaches organization (meetings, committees)
  • Outside involvement (clinics, camps, conventions)
  • Community involvement (leagues, banquets)
  • Rapport with other coaches (cooperative, considerate)
  • Rapport with officials
  • Relationship with media (cooperative, considerate)
  • Service to the NSCAA


The process for nominations and voting varies by award.  At this time, All-America Nominations and Voting, Scholar All-America and Assistant Coach of the Year are all managed by logging into your College Services account in MyNSCAA and following the links to My Voting.  All other nominations can be submitted by filling out the corresponding PDFs on this page.


National and Regional Coach of the Year